Trustees Banner Image

The Library Board of Trustees is the governing board for the Library and is responsible for custody and management of the Library. The Board consists of six members who are elected for staggered terms of three years. They receive no remuneration for their services.

Groton Public Library Trustees – 2024-2025

  • Helena Altsman, Chair
  • Mark Gerath, Vice-Chair
  • Jennifer Petersen, Secretary
  • Kate Bettencourt, Member
  • Kristen von Campe, Member
  • Dave Zeiler, Member

Contact the GPL Trustees directly at

Pictured above, left to right: Dave Zeiler, Mark Gerath, Jennifer Petersen, Helena Altsman, Kate Bettencourt, Kristen von Campe

Upcoming Meetings

The Board meets regularly on the second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm and other meetings as needed. Please check our event calendar. All Trustees meetings are open to the public. Every meeting agenda is posted on the Town's Public Meeting Calendar and at Town Hall.

Library Trustee Meeting Minutes